Holiday laziness

I’m in Greece at the moment, at a resort that feels totally dead. It’s not peaceful or relaxing, just eerily empty with nothing to do. I’ve spent most of my time lazing around at the beach, reading, and trying to run in the heat. I’ve actually been quite productive though, I’ve read three books in a little over a week – Death of a Salesman, Middlesex and Tender is the Night. Also, I have gotten up before 10 every single day, which is the biggest achievement for me because I love sleeping in. 

We were supposed to go to Athens yesterday but we didn’t because of the strike, so we’re going tomorrow instead. I’ve never been there so I’m really excited to go, I’ll take lots of photos! There are also huge sales in shops now so I’ll also post photos of any clothes I buy. 

 

Leave a comment